Source Code

Movie information

Make every second count. Rated PG-13: Parents Strongly Cautioned (Some Material May Be Inappropriate for Children Under 13) -- Rated PG-13 for some violence including disturbing images, and for language.
Released on:
April 1, 2011  
VOD Release Date: July 8, 2011

Previously Announced Release Dates:
April 15, 2011

Production Companies:
Vendome Pictures, The Mark Gordon Company
Summit Entertainment

Status: Released

Jake Gyllenhaal, Michelle Monaghan, Vera Farmiga, Jeffrey Wright

Director: Duncan Jones

Screenwriter: Ben Ripley

Genre: Action, Thriller, Sci-fi
About the film:
A soldier wakes up in the body of an unknown commuter and is forced to live and relive a harrowing train bombing until he can determine who is responsible for it.
Rated PG-13 for some violence including disturbing images, and for language.

Project Timeline:
Jan. 17, 2007: Project announced. Writer: Ben Ripley, Cast: Topher Grace, Distributor: Universal Pictures
Apr. 16, 2008: Director: Shane Abbess, Cast: Topher Grace has dropped out
Nov. 8, 2009: Director: Duncan Jones, Writer: Billy Ray (revisions), Cast: Jake Gyllenhaal, Distributor: Summit Entertainment
Jan. 12, 2010: Cast: Vera Farmiga, Michelle Monaghan
Feb. 18, 2010: Cast: Jeffrey Wright
Sep. 8, 2010: Release Date: April 15, 2011
Dec. 16, 2010: Release Date: April 1, 2011
Box Office: Opening weekend: $14.81 mil. (2961 theaters) |
Critics Say:
Boston Globe:
Chicago Tribune:
Miami Herald:
NY Daily News:
Reel Views:
Rolling Stone:
Total Film:
USA Today:
Reviews: Fresh or Rotten? See reviews for this film at

comments powered by Disqus

The following are comments from our old comment system.

Daniel – PoCFOBTYAlt
March 17, 2012 - 09:12
Subject: rkYNfsagimTfAsov

I hate my life but at least this makes it beraalbe.